Standing Committees of the House 2025 Legislative Session

Agriculture and Natural Resources: Rahjes, *Chairperson*; Neelly, *Vice Chairperson*; Blex, Droge, Fairchild, Gardner, Minnix, Moser, Roeser, Roth, Seiwert, White Featherston, *Ranking Minority Member*; Brownlee Paige, Mosley, Schlingensiepen, Wikle

Agriculture and Natural Resources Budget: Moser, *Chairperson*; Long, *Vice Chairperson*; Bloom, Rahjes, Roth, White

Carlin, Ranking Minority Member; Alcala, Curtis

Appropriations: Waymaster, *Chairperson*; Williams, K., *Vice Chairperson*; Anderson, Buehler, Carpenter, W., Estes, Francis, Goetz, Hoffman, Howe, Moser, Rahjes, Sutton, Tarwater, Turk, Wasinger

Ballard, Ranking Minority Member; Alcala, Amyx, Curtis, Helgerson, Hoye, Ousley

Calendar and Printing: Croft, Chairperson; Hawkins, Vice Chairperson; Carpenter, B. Hoffman

Woodard, Ranking Minority Member; Amyx

Child Welfare and Foster Care: Howerton, Chairperson; Johnson, Vice Chairperson; Barth, Bergkamp, Esau, Humphries, Pickert, Rhiley, Roeser

Ousley, Ranking Minority Member; Brownlee Paige, Carr, Neighbor,

Commerce, Labor and Economic Development: Tarwater, *Chairperson*; Turk, *Vice Chairperson*; Corbet, Kessler, King, Penn, Sutton, Ward, Wasinger, Willcott, Williams, K., Williams, L.

Sawyer Clayton, Ranking Minority Member; Melton, Osman, Poskin, Xu

Corrections and Juvenile Justice: Lewis, *Chairperson*; Resman, *Vice Chairperson*; Barrett, Butler, James, Neelly, Schwertfeger, Seiwert, Smith, C.

Schlingensiepen, Ranking Minority Member; Carmichael, Martinez, Mosley

Education: Estes, *Chairperson*; McNorton, *Vice Chairperson*; Brantley, Chauncey, Goetz, Hill, Huebert, Pishny, Schmoe, Schreiber, Steele, Wolf

Stogsdill, Ranking Minority Member; Featherston, Miller, Ruiz, L., Winn

Elections: Proctor, *Chairperson*; Waggoner, *Vice Chairperson*; Bergkamp, Bergquist, Chauncey, Helwig, James, Penn, Sutton, <u>Wilborn</u>, Williams, K. Haskins, *Ranking Minority Member*; Meyer, Miller, Simmons

Energy, Utilities and Telecommunications: Delperdang, *Chairperson*; Wilborn, *Vice Chairperson*; Awerkamp, Bergquist, Bohi, Borjon, Hoheisel, Penn, Roth, Schreiber, Smith, C., VanHouden

Ohaebosim, Ranking Minority Member; Carmichael, Melton, Neighbor, Schlingensiepen

Federal and State Affairs: Kessler, *Chairperson*; Schmoe, *Vice Chairperson*; Bergkamp, Bryce, Corbet, Howell, Huebert, James, Lewis, McNorton, Resman, Sanders, Schwertfeger, Waggoner, Ward, Willcott

Miller, Ranking Minority Member; Haskins, Meyer, Mosley, Osman, Ruiz, L., Sawyer Clayton

Financial Institutions and Pensions: Hoheisel, *Chairperson*; Stiens, *Vice Chairperson*; Bohi, King, Neelly, Reavis, Roeser, Smith, C., Sweely, Thompson, White, Williams, L. Xu, *Ranking Minority Member*; McDonald, Poskin, Weigel, Winn

General Government Budget: Wasinger, *Chairperson*; Pickert, *Vice Chairperson*; Huebert, Rhiley, Turk, VanHouden

Melton, Ranking Minority Member; Amyx, Ohaebosim

Health and Human Services: Carpenter, W., *Chairperson*; Bryce, *Vice Chairperson*; Bergquist, Blex, Buehler, Droge, Ellis, Gardner, Howell, Reavis, Stiens, Turner Ruiz, S., *Ranking Minority Member*; McDonald, Meyer, Oropeza, Wikle

Higher Education Budget: Howe, *Chairperson*; Sanders, *Vice Chairperson*; Fairchild, Poetter, Sweely, Waggoner

Amyx, Ranking Minority Member; Haskins, Sawyer

Insurance: Sutton, *Chairperson*; Bergkamp, *Vice Chairperson*; Bergquist, Chauncey, Collins, James, Penn, Proctor, Tarwater, Waggoner, Williams, K.

Neighbor, Ranking Minority Member; Haskins, Meyer, Miller

Interstate Cooperation: Hawkins, *Chairperson*; Carpenter, B. *Vice Chairperson*; Croft, Hoffman, Hoheisel

Amyx, Ranking Minority Member; Ballard

Judiciary: Humphries, *Chairperson*; Williams, L., *Vice Chairperson*; Barrett, Barth, Bohi, Borjon, Esau, Goddard, Lewis, Schreiber, Sweely, Ward

Osman, Ranking Minority Member; Carmichael, Curtis, Martinez, Vaughn

K-12 Education Budget: Goetz, *Chairperson*; Hill, *Vice Chairperson*; Brantley, Estes, Johnson, McNorton, Schmoe, Schwertfeger, Steele Winn, *Ranking Minority Member*; McDonald, Ousley, Poskin

Legislative Budget (House): Waymaster, *Chairperson*; Williams, K., *Vice Chairperson*; Carpenter, B. Carpenter, W., Croft, Hawkins Ballard, *Ranking Minority Member*; Amyx, Woodard

Legislative Modernization: Penn, *Chairperson*; Borjon, *Vice Chairperson*; Barrett, Brantley, Droge, Esau, Helwig, Howerton, Rhiley, Schreiber, Smith, A., Turner Simmons, *Ranking Minority Member*; Carr, Oropeza, Wikle

Local Government: Bergquist, *Chairperson*; Blex, *Vice Chairperson*; Barth, Collins, Essex, Gardner, Pishny, VanHouden, Wolf

Featherston, Ranking Minority Member; Brownlee Paige, Melton, Schlingensiepen

Rules and Journal: Humphries, *Chairperson*; Francis, Lewis, Smith, A., Williams, L. Sawyer Clayton, *Vice Chairperson*; Osman

Social Services Budget: Buehler, *Chairperson*; Carpenter, W., *Vice Chairperson*; King, Reavis, Stiens, Willcott

Oropeza, Ranking Minority Member; Ballard, Ruiz, S.

Taxation: Smith, A., *Chairperson*; Turner, *Vice Chairperson*; Awerkamp, Bryce, Butler, Corbet, Essex, Francis, Hoheisel, Howerton, Kessler, Long, Sanders, Smith, C., Thompson, Wolf Sawyer, *Ranking Minority Member*; Alcala, Carlin, Helgerson, Sawyer Clayton, Stogsdill, Xu

Transportation: Francis, *Chairperson*; Essex, *Vice Chairperson*; Anderson, Bohi, Collins, Delperdang, Goddard, Hoheisel, Minnix, Proctor, VanHouden, Wilborn Helgerson, *Ranking Minority Member*; Hoye, Ohaebosim, Vaughn, Weigel

Transportation and Public Safety Budget: Anderson, *Chairperson*; Howell, *Vice Chairperson*; Bloom, Delperdang, Ellis, Resman Hoye, *Ranking Minority Member*; Carr, Weigel

Veterans and Military: Thompson, *Chairperson*; Butler, *Vice Chairperson*; Bloom, Chauncey, Collins, Goddard, Hill, Johnson, Steele

Poskin, Ranking Minority Member; Carlin, Ruiz, S., Weigel

Water: Minnix, *Chairperson*; White, *Vice Chairperson*; Blex, Droge, Essex, Fairchild, Gardner, Helwig, Pickert, Pishny, Seiwert, Smith, A.

Vaughn, Ranking Minority Member; Featherston, Martinez, Simmons, Stogsdill

Welfare Reform: Awerkamp, *Chairperson*; Rhiley, *Vice Chairperson*; Barth, Bergkamp, Esau, Helwig, Humphries, Pickert, Roeser

Ousley, Ranking Minority Member; Brownlee Paige, Carr, Simmons

2025STANDING COMMITTEES OF THE HOUSE

9:00 a.m. Committees

9:00 a.m. Committees	
Appropriations	112-N Daily
Energy, Utilities and Telecommunications	582-N Tue/Thu
Federal and State Affairs	346-S Daily
Financial Institutions and Pensions	582-N Mon/Wed
Legislative Modernization	218-N Mon/Wed
Local Government	281-N Mon/Wed
Veterans and Military	281-N Tue/Thu
Water	218-N Tue/Thu
1:30 p.m. Committees	
Agriculture and Natural Resources Budget	118-N Daily
Child Welfare and Foster Care	152-S Mon/Wed
Commerce, Labor and Economic Development	346-S Daily
Corrections and Juvenile Justice	546-S Daily
Education	218-N Daily
Health and Human Services	112-N Daily
Higher Education Budget	281-N Daily
Transportation	582-N Daily
Welfare Reform	152-S Tue/Thu
3:30 p.m. Committees	
Agriculture and Natural Resources	112-N Daily
Elections	218-N Tue/Thu
General Government Budget	281-N Daily
Insurance	218-N Mon/Wed
Judiciary	582-N Daily
K-12 Education Budget	546-S Daily
Social Services Budget	152-S Daily
Taxation	346-S Daily
Transportation and Public Safety Budget	118-N Daily

Calendar and Printing, Interstate Cooperation, Legislative Budget (House), Rules and Journal and subcommittees not listed above are 'On Call of the Chairperson.' Select Committees and Joint Committees are also 'On Call' and will appear in the Daily Agenda of the House Calendar when a meeting is scheduled.