2023 Kansas Statutes

75-430a. Same; publication of notice of negotiations for certain contracts, sales of property and mineral production and other leases. (a) Any state agency in the executive branch of state government authorized by law to negotiate for contracts for ancillary technical services relating to construction or remodeling projects, or architectural, engineering, actuarial, auditing or accounting services, other than as an expert witness for the purposes of litigation, shall publish a notice of the commencement of such negotiations in the Kansas register at least 15 days prior to the commencement of such negotiations. The director of purchases may require a state agency to publish such a notice for any other contract that will be negotiated.

This subsection shall not apply to the acquisition of legal services by any state agency in the executive branch, to emergency purchases or services reported in accordance with K.S.A. 75-3739 and amendments thereto or to the acquisition of any services by any state agency in the legislative or judicial branches of state government. This subsection shall not apply to sales of property obtained pursuant to the federal property and administrative services act.

- (b) Any state agency authorized to negotiate the sale of any personal property of the state or a state agency, other than to another state agency, shall publish a notice of the commencement of such negotiations in the Kansas register at least 15 days prior to the commencement of such negotiations.
- (c) Any state agency authorized by law to enter into leases on real property of the state or a state agency for the production of oil, natural gas, sand, gravel or any other mineral, or combination thereof, by competitive bids or other procedures as authorized by law, shall publish a notice of intention to enter into a lease for such mineral production in the Kansas register at least 30 days prior to the bid opening or the commencement of such other procedure as authorized by law.
- (d) Any state agency authorized by law to lease or sell any real property of the state or any state agency or any interest in such real property, other than to another state agency or a political subdivision, shall publish a notice of intention to lease or sell state real property at least 30 days prior to commencement of bidding or other procedure authorized by law.

History: L. 1982, ch. 346, § 8; L. 1983, ch. 274, § 2; July 1.