2012 Kansas Statutes

56a-1201. Limited liability partnership; annual report and annual report fee. (a) Every limited
liability partnership organized under the laws of this state shall make an annual report in writing to the secretary of
state, stating the prescribed information concerning the limited liability partnership at the close of business on the
last day of its tax period next preceding the date of filing. If the limited liability partnership's tax period is other
than the calendar year, it shall give notice of its different tax period in writing to the secretary of state prior to
December 31 of the year it commences the different tax period. The annual report shall be filed at the time
prescribed by law for filing the limited liability partnership's annual Kansas income tax return.

(b) The annual report shall be made on a form prescribed by the secretary of state. The report shall contain
the following information:

(1) The name of the limited liability partnership; and

(2) a list of the partners owning at least 5% of the capital of the partnership, with the address of each.

(c) The annual report shall be dated, signed by a partner of the limited liability partnership under penalty of
perjury and forwarded to the secretary of state. At the time of filing the report, the limited liability partnership shall
pay to the secretary of state an annual report fee in an amount equal to $40.

(d) The provisions of K.S.A. 17-7509, and amendments thereto, relating to penalties for failure of a corporation
to file an annual report or pay the required annual report fee, and the provisions of subsection (a) of K.S.A. 17-7510,
and amendments thereto, relating to penalties for failure of a corporation to file an annual report or pay the
required annual report fee, shall be applicable to the statement of qualification of any limited liability partnership
which fails to file its annual report or pay the annual report fee within 90 days of the time prescribed in this section
for filing and paying the same. Whenever the statement of qualification of a limited liability partnership is forfeited
for failure to file an annual report or to pay the required annual report fee, the limited liability partnership may be
reinstated by filing a certificate of reinstatement, in the manner and form to be prescribed by the secretary of state
and paying to the secretary of state all fees, including any penalties thereon, due to the state. The fee for filing a
certificate of reinstatement shall be the same as that prescribed by K.S.A. 17-7506, and amendments thereto, for
filing a certificate of reinstatement of a corporation's articles of incorporation.

History: L. 1998, ch. 93, § 55; L. 2000, ch. 172, § 8; L. 2002, ch. 185, § 48; L. 2004, ch. 171, § 34; L. 2005, ch.
157, § 25; L. 2007, ch. 81, § 15; July 1.



