
Cosmetology Senior Status License; SB 398

SB  398 changes  the  requirements  for  an  individual  to  qualify  for  a  senior  status 
cosmetologist  license  by  lowering  the  age  and  reducing  the  number  of  years  of  practice 
required. The bill  allows the Kansas Board of Cosmetology (Board) to issue a senior status 
license to any person who has held a license issued by the Board for at least 10 years and is 60 
years or older, if the individual is not regularly engaged in the practice of cosmetology in Kansas 
and has paid a one-time senior status license fee. Prior law allowed a senior status license to be 
issued to a person 70 years of age or older who has held a license for at least 40 years.
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