
2018	Kansas	Statutes

19-233. Violation	 of	 law	 by	 commissioner;	 penalty;	 bond	 of	 commissioner,	 approval,	 filing.	 That
every	person	who	is	either	elected	or	appointed	to	the	office	of	county	commissioner	of	any	county	in	the	state	of
Kansas,	who	shall	willfully	violate	any	provision	of	law,	or	fail	to	perform	any	duty	required	of	him	by	law,	shall	be
adjudged	guilty	of	a	misdemeanor,	and	upon	conviction	thereof	shall	be	fined	in	a	sum	not	less	than	fifty	(50)	nor
more	than	one	thousand	dollars	($1,000)	or	by	imprisonment	in	the	county	jail	not	less	than	thirty	(30)	days	nor
more	than	one	(1)	year,	or	by	both	such	fine	and	imprisonment;	and	shall,	before	entering	upon	the	duties	of	his
office,	 execute	 to	 the	 state	 of	 Kansas	 a	 good	 and	 sufficient	 corporate	 surety	 bond,	 issued	 by	 a	 company
authorized	 to	 do	 business	 in	Kansas,	 in	 the	 sum	of	 five	 thousand	 dollars	 ($5,000),	 conditioned	 for	 the	 faithful
performance	of	the	duties	of	his	office.	Said	bond	shall	be	approved	by	the	register	of	deeds	of	such	county,	and
filed	in	his	office.

History: L.	1875,	ch.	40,	§	1;	L.	1876,	ch.	65,	§	1;	R.S.	1923,	19-233;	L.	1963,	ch.	155,	§	1;	June	30.


