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REPORTS OF STANDING COMMITTEES

MR. SPEAKER:

The Committee on Commerce, Labor and Economic Development recommends HB
2223 be amended on page 1, in line 14, after "and" by inserting "the manufacture for or sale of
wine to"; also in line 14, by striking "permits" and inserting "licenses";

On page 3, in line 40, by striking "permits" and inserting "licenses"; in line 41, by striking
"permit" and inserting "license"; in line 42, by striking "permit" and inserting "license"; in line
43, by striking "permit" and inserting "license";

On page 4, in line 2, by striking the first "permit" and inserting "license"; also in line 2, by
striking the second "permit" and inserting "license"; in line 3, by striking "permit" and inserting
"license"; in line 5, by striking the first "permit" and inserting "license"; also in line 5, by
striking the second "permit" and inserting "license"; in line 7, by striking "permit" and inserting
"license"; in line 8, by striking "permit" and inserting "license"; in line 11, by striking "permit"
and inserting "license"; in line 15, by striking "Permits" and inserting "Licenses"; also in line 15,
by striking "one year" and inserting "two years"; following line 16, by inserting:

"(f) If the producer licensee is also licensed as a club or drinking establishment, the
producer's license shall allow the sale of domestic wine, domestic fortified wine and other
alcoholic liquor for consumption on the licensed premises as authorized by the club and drinking
establishment act. If the producer licensee is also licensed as a cereal malt beverage licensee, the
producer's license shall allow the sale of cereal malt beverage and beer not exceeding 6% alcohol
by volume for consumption on the licensed premises as authorized by the Kansas cereal malt

beverage act.";
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Also on page 4, in line 17, by striking "annual"; also in line 17, by striking "permit" and inserting
"license"; also in line 17, by striking "$100" and inserting "$200"; following line 17, by inserting:

"(h) The officers, directors, shareholders or managers of a producer licensee shall meet the
qualifications of K.S.A. 41-311(a), and amendments thereto.

(1) The producer licensee shall secure a license bond under the liquor control act in an amount of
$500, conditioned on the faithful compliance of all of the provisions of the law, rules and regulations
relating to the payment of the liquor drink tax due under Kansas law, and with all of the provisions of
the law, rules and regulations relating to the payment of the Kansas liquor enforcement tax due under
Kansas law.";

Also on page 4, in line 18, by striking "(g)" and inserting "(j)"; also in line 18, by striking "permit"
and inserting "license"; in line 19, by striking "permit" and inserting "license"; in line 27, by striking
"permit" and inserting "license"; in line 31, by striking "permit" and inserting "license"; following line
33, by inserting:

"(1) Wine produced by the farm winery for the producer licensee shall be counted toward the
minimum Kansas content requirement. The label for such wine as filed with the trade and tax bureau,
United States department of the treasury, may be owned either by the producer or the farm winery.

(m) (1) Nothing in this section shall be construed to prohibit a person from possessing alcoholic
liquor or cereal malt beverage not purchased from the licensee on the premises licensed pursuant to this
section.

(2) Nothing in this section shall prevent a licensee from adopting a policy prohibiting the
possession of alcoholic liquor or cereal malt beverage not purchased from the licensee on the licensee's
premises licensed pursuant to this section.";

And by redesignating subsections, paragraphs, subparagraphs and clauses accordingly;
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On page 1, in the title, in line 1, after "producer" by striking "permits" and inserting "licenses";

and the bill be passed as amended.

Chairperson




