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1-301. Fees;	determination	and	fixing	amounts;	notification	of	permit	holders.	(a)	The	board
shall	charge	and	collect	a	fee	from	each	applicant	for	a	Kansas	certificate	or
notification	and	shall	charge	and	collect	a	fee	for	a	Kansas	permit	to	practice	as	a
certified	public	accountant	in	this	state;	and	shall	charge	and	collect	a	fee	for	firm
registrations	in	this	state.	The	board	or	the	board's	designated	examination	service
may	charge	an	examination	application	processing	fee.	Each	fee	payable	to	the	board
or	the	examination	service	shall	accompany	the	appropriate	application.
(b) The	board	shall	adopt	rules	and	regulations	fixing	the	fees	provided	to	be
charged	and	collected	under	this	section,	which	shall	be	as	follows:
(1) For	issuance	of	a	certificate	(initial	or	duplicate)	an	amount	not	to	exceed	$50;
(2) for	issuance	of	a	reciprocal	certificate	an	amount	not	to	exceed	$350;
(3) for	issuance	or	renewal	of	a	permit	to	practice	for	the	holder	of	a	Kansas
certificate,	an	amount	not	to	exceed	$350,	subject	to	paragraphs	(4)	and	(6);
(4) for	issuance	or	renewal	of	a	permit	to	practice	for	the	holder	of	a	Kansas
certificate	whose	permit	is	issued	or	renewed	for	a	period	of	12	months	or	less,	an
amount	equal	to	1/2	the	amount	of	the	fee	fixed	under	paragraph	(3),	subject	to
paragraph	(6);
(5) for	issuance	of	a	duplicate	permit	to	practice	for	the	holder	of	a	Kansas
certificate,	an	amount	not	to	exceed	$50;
(6) for	reinstatement	of	a	permit	to	practice	in	the	case	of	the	holder	of	a	Kansas
certificate	who	had	in	some	prior	year	held	a	permit	to	practice	but	who	did	not	hold
such	a	permit	for	the	year	immediately	preceding	the	period	for	which	a	permit	to
practice	is	requested,	or	who,	if	holding	a	permit	to	practice	for	such	period
immediately	preceding	applies	for	renewal	subsequent	to	the	expiration	date	of	such
permit,	an	amount	equal	to	11/2	times	the	amount	of	the	fee	then	fixed	under
paragraph	(3)	or	paragraph	(4),	whichever	is	applicable;
(7) for	notification	or	renewal	of	notification	required	pursuant	to	K.S.A.	1-322,	and
amendments	thereto,	an	amount	not	to	exceed	$150;	and
(8) for	an	initial	or	an	annual	firm	registration,	an	amount	not	to	exceed	$300;
(9) for	renewing	a	firm	registration	after	the	expiration,	an	amount	equal	to	11/2
times	the	amount	of	the	fee	then	fixed	under	paragraph	(8);
(10) for	examination	application	processing	by	the	board,	an	amount	not	to	exceed
$150.
(c) On	or	before	May	30	each	year,	the	board	shall	determine	the	amount	of	funds
that	will	be	required	during	the	ensuing	year	to	carry	out	and	enforce	the	provisions
of	law	administered	by	the	board	and	may	adopt	rules	and	regulations	to	change	any
fees	fixed	under	this	section	as	may	be	necessary,	subject	to	the	limitations
prescribed	by	this	section.	Upon	changing	any	renewal	fees	as	provided	by	this
section,	the	board	shall	immediately	notify	all	holders	of	permits	to	practice	and	of
firm	registrations	of	the	amount	of	such	fees.	The	fees	fixed	by	the	board	and	in	effect
under	this	section	immediately	prior	to	the	effective	date	of	this	act	shall	continue	in
effect	until	such	fees	are	fixed	by	the	board	by	rules	and	regulations	as	provided	by
this	section.
History: L.	1951,	ch.	1,	§	5;	L.	1960,	ch.	1,	§	1;	L.	1970,	ch.	1,	§	1;	L.	1973,	ch.	1,	§	1;
L.	1981,	ch.	2,	§	4;	L.	1987,	ch.	2,	§	3;	L.	1989,	ch.	1,	§	2;	L.	1995,	ch.	152,	§	1;	L.
1997,	ch.	100,	§	2;	L.	2000,	ch.	81,	§	6;	L.	2001,	ch.	114,	§	1;	L.	2003,	ch.	94,	§	1;	L.
2009,	ch.	38,	§	3;	Apr.	2.


