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2-2440e. Pesticide	business	licensees	and	pesticide	dealers;	civil	penalties;	appeal	procedure;
deposit	of	moneys.	(a)	Any	pesticide	business	licensee	or	pesticide	dealer	who	violates
any	of	the	provisions	of	K.S.A.	2-2453	or	2-2454,	and	amendments	thereto,	in	addition
to	any	other	penalty	provided	by	law,	may	incur	a	civil	penalty	imposed	under
subsection	(b)	in	the	amount	fixed	by	rules	and	regulations	of	the	secretary	in	an
amount	not	less	than	$100	nor	more	than	$5,000	for	each	violation	and,	in	the	case	of
a	continuing	violation,	every	day	such	violation	continues	may	be	deemed	a	separate
violation.
(b) A	duly	authorized	agent	of	the	secretary,	upon	a	finding	that	a	pesticide	business
licensee	or	pesticide	dealer	or	any	employee	or	agent	thereof	or	any	person	or	entity
required	to	be	licensed	as	a	pesticide	business	licensee	or	registered	as	a	pesticide
dealer	who	violates	any	of	the	provisions	of	K.S.A.	2-2453	and	2-2454,	and
amendments	thereto,	may	impose	a	civil	penalty	as	provided	in	this	section	upon	such
licensee	or	dealer.
(c) No	civil	penalty	shall	be	imposed	pursuant	to	this	section	except	upon	the	written
order	of	the	duly	authorized	agent	of	the	secretary	to	the	pesticide	business	licensee
or	pesticide	dealer	who	committed	the	violation.	Such	order	shall	state	the	violation,
the	penalty	to	be	imposed	and	the	right	of	such	pesticide	business	licensee	or
pesticide	dealer	to	appeal	to	the	secretary.	Any	such	licensee	or	dealer,	within	20
days	after	notification,	may	make	written	request	to	the	secretary	for	a	hearing	or
informal	conference	hearing	in	accordance	with	the	provisions	of	the	Kansas
administrative	procedure	act.	The	secretary	shall	affirm,	reverse	or	modify	the	order
and	shall	specify	the	reasons	therefor.
(d) Any	person	aggrieved	by	an	order	of	the	secretary	made	under	this	section	may
appeal	such	order	to	the	district	court	in	the	manner	provided	by	the	Kansas	judicial
review	act.
(e) Any	civil	penalty	recovered	pursuant	to	the	provisions	of	this	section	shall	be
remitted	to	the	state	treasurer.	Upon	receipt	of	each	such	remittance,	the	state
treasurer	shall	deposit	the	entire	amount	in	the	state	treasury	to	the	credit	of	the
state	general	fund.
(f) This	section	shall	be	a	part	of	and	supplemental	to	the	Kansas	pesticide	law.
History: L.	1988,	ch.	7,	§	5;	L.	2001,	ch.	5,	§	16;	L.	2009,	ch.	128,	§	15;	L.	2010,	ch.
17,	§	12;	July	1.


