2020 Kansas Statutes

31-140. Same; appeals from orders; notice and hearing; decisions; compliance. Any person
aggrieved by any order or ruling issued pursuant to the provisions of this act may
appeal such order or ruling to the state fire marshal within 15 days from the date of
the service of such order by filing a notice of such appeal in the office of the state fire
marshal. The state fire marshal or a presiding officer from the office of administrative
hearings shall hear such person within 30 days after the receipt of such notice of
appeal, and the hearing shall be held in accordance with the provisions of the Kansas
administrative procedure act. The state fire marshal shall file a decision thereon and,
unless by authority of the state fire marshal the order is revoked or modified, the
order shall be complied with within the time fixed in such decision.

History: L. 1972, ch. 157,§9; L. 1988, ch. 356, § 69; L. 2004, ch. 145, § 11; July 1,
2009.



