2020 Kansas Statutes

41-331. Suppliers; annual permit; brand registration. (a) Every supplier desiring to sell
alcoholic liquor or cereal malt beverage to distributors in this state shall be required
to obtain an annual permit from the director, unless such supplier is licensed in this
state as a manufacturer or distributor. Application for such permit shall be on a form
prescribed by rules and regulations of the secretary of revenue and shall be
accompanied by an annual permit fee of $25. As a condition of the issuance of such
permit, the supplier shall be deemed to have appointed the secretary of state as the
resident agent and representative of the supplier to accept service of process from
the director and the courts of this state and to accept service of any notice or order
provided for in this act, and all such acts by the secretary of state shall be fully
binding upon the supplier.

(b) Every supplier desiring to sell alcoholic liquor or cereal malt beverage to
distributors in this state shall be required to register each brand of such alcoholic
liquor or cereal malt beverage with the director prior to making shipments to
distributors in this state. Registration shall be in a form prescribed by rules and
regulations of the secretary and shall be accompanied by an annual fee of $25 for
each label proposed for sale in this state.

(c) The director, in accordance with the Kansas administrative procedure act, may
revoke, suspend or refuse to issue a permit to any supplier found to have violated any
provision of the Kansas liquor control act or K.S.A. 41-2701 et seq., and amendments
thereto, or any rules and regulations adopted thereunder.

History: L. 1987, ch. 182, § 125; L. 1989, ch. 147, § 1; L. 1991, ch. 141, § 1; July 1.



