2020 Kansas Statutes

72-2632. Deductions from salary; disposition of moneys; how credited. All boards and other
agencies of the state of Kansas shall deduct four percent (4%) from the gross salary of
any school employee as hereinafter provided. Such deductions shall be applicable
only to the first five thousand dollars ($5,000) of the gross salary paid to any
contributing full-time school employee in each school year. Such deductions shall be
applicable only to the first two thousand five hundred dollars ($2,500) of the gross
salary paid during a school year to any contributing school employee who is eligible to
receive only one-half year of service credit in such school year. Such boards and other
agencies of the state shall transmit quarterly the amounts so deducted, to the state
retirement board, in such manner as the board may direct, and the retirement board
shall pay the same into the state treasury and the state treasurer shall credit the
same to the school employees savings fund.

History: L. 1941, ch. 341, § 15; L. 1953, ch. 339, § 5; L. 1965, ch. 413, § 2; L. 1969,
ch. 327, § 5; Apr. 25.



