: - 4 For further information, contact the Office of the Secretary of State,
Kansas Voter Reg|Strat|°n Instructions 1-800-262-VOTE (8683) V/TTY. This form is available at www.so0s.ks.gov.

You can use this application to: »  Voter registration closes 21 days before any election.
In order to be eligible to vote in that election, your

e register to vote in Kansas application must be postmarked on or before that date.
= change your name, address, or affiliation with a political If you decline to register to vote, that fact will remain
party confidential and will be used for voter registration
purposes only. If you do register to vote, the office
where you apply will be kept confidential and will be

To register to vote, you must: used for voter registration purposes only.

» If this form is incomplete, it may be rejected.

°

e bea U.S. citizen and a resident of the state of Kansas.

have reached the age of 18 years before the next

election.

= have received final discharge from imprisonment,

parole, or conditional release if convicted of a felony. Enter your current Kansas driver’s license number or

have abandoned your former residence and/or name. nondriver’s identification card number. If you do not
have either one, enter the last four digits of your Social
Security number. If you do not have any of these numbers,

How to register to vote: write “none” in the box. The number will be used for
administrative purposes only and will not be disclosed to
e Return your completed application to your county. the public. K.S.A. 25-2309

Addresses are on the back of this application. Your
county election officer will mail you a notice when your
application has been processed. Rev. 1/15/19 tc

Print in blue or black ink, fold on the center line, seal, and return.

= & - g Warning: If you submit a false voter registration application, you may be
Kansas Voter RegIStr ation Apphcatlon convicted and sentenced to up to 17 months in prison.

Qualifications: If you mark “no” in response to either Question 1 or 2, do not complete this form.
9 1. Are you a citizen of the United States of America? O Yes O No
2. Will you be 18 years of age on or before Election Day? O Yes O No

Last Name (please print) First Name Middle Jr.Sr. i

O Male

O Female
Residential Address (include apt. or space number) City County Zip
Mailing Address (if different than residential address) City Zip Date Residence Established (MM/DD/YY)
Birth Date (MM/DD/YY) Daytime Phone Number (if available) Naturalization Number (if applicable) Driver’s License Number or Last 4 Social Security (see instructions)
Party Affiliation: Choose one of the following: O Democratic O Republican O Libertarian O Not affiliated with a party

i d Previous Name Previous Residential Address (Street, City, State, Zip, County)
Complete if previously

registered (please print)

Signature: | swear or affirm that | am a citizen of the United States and a Kansas resident, that | will be 18 years old before the next election, that if convicted of a felony, |
have had my civil rights restored, that | have abandoned my former residence and/or other name, and that | have told the truth on this application.

Signature Date (MM/DD/YY)

For office use only: Ward Pct. School Dist. Member Dist.
Sen. Rep. CoComm Section Township Range




Allen County

1 N. Washington

lola, KS 66749
Anderson County
100 E. 4th

Garnett, KS 66032
Atchison County

423 N. 5th

Atchison, KS 66002
Barber County

120 E. Washington
Medicine Lodge, KS 67104
Barton County

1400 Main Rm 202
Great Bend, KS 67530
Bourbon County

210 S. National

Fort Scott, KS 66701
Brown County

601 Oregon St
Hiawatha, KS 66434

Butler County
205 W. Central
El Dorado, KS 67042
Chase County
Courthouse Sq / Box 529
Cottonwood Falls, KS 66845
Chautauqua County
215 N. Chautauqua
Sedan, KS 67361

" Cherokee County
110 W. Maple / Box 14
Columbus, KS 66725
Cheyenne County
212 E. Wash. / Box 985

~ St Francis, KS 67756
Clark County
913 Highland St/ Box 886
Ashland, KS 67831-0886
Clay County
712 Fifth, Suite 102
Clay Center, KS 67432
Cioud County
811 Washington
Concordia, KS 66901

ScoTT SCHWAB, SECRETARY OF STATE

Memorial Hall, 1st Floor
120 S.W. 10th Avenue
Topeka, KS 66612-1594

Coffey County

110 S. 6th St Rm 202
Burlington, KS 66839
Comanche County
201 S. New York / Box 776
Coldwater, KS 67029
Cowiley County

321 E. 10th Ave.
Winfield, KS 67156
Crawford County

111 E. Forest/ Box 249
Girard, KS 66743-0249
Decatur County

P.O. Box 28

Oberlin, KS 67749
Dickinson County
109 E. First / Box 248
Abilene, KS 67410
Doniphan County
P.O. Box 278

Troy, KS 66087

Douglas County
1100 Massachusetts St
Lawrence, KS 66044
Edwards County
312 Massachusetts St
Kinsley, KS 67547
Elk County

127 N. Pine / Box 606
Howard, KS 67349
Ellis County

P.O. Box 720

 Hays, KS 67601

Ellsworth County
210 N. Kansas
Ellsworth, KS 67439
Finney County

311 N. oth St., Box M
Garden City, KS 67846
Ford County

100 Gunsmoke
Dodge City, KS 67801
Franklin County

315 S. Main

Ottawa, KS 66067

County Election Officer

County
, KS
Geary County Johnson County Miami County
200 E. 8th St 2101 E. Kansas City Rd 201 S. Pearl Ste 102
Junction City, KS 66441 Olathe, KS 66061 Paola, KS 66071
Gove County Kearny County Mitchell County
P.O. Box 128 304 N. Main / Box 86 111 S. Hersey / Box 190

Gove, KS 67736
Graham County
410 N. Pomeroy

Hill City, KS 67642
Grant County

108 S. Glenn
Ulysses, KS 67880
Gray County

P.O. Box 487
Cimarron, KS 67835
Greeley County
P.O. Box 277
Tribune, KS 67879
Greenwood County
311 N. Main
Eureka, KS 67045

Hamilton County
219 N. Main / Box 1167
Syracuse, KS 67878
Harper County

201 N. Jennings
Anthony, KS 67003
Harvey County

8th & Main / Box 687
Newton, KS 67114
Haskell County

300 Inman / Box 518
Sublette, KS 67877
Hodgeman County
500 Main

Jetmore, KS 67854
Jackson County
400 New York
Holton, KS 66436
Jefferson County
P.O. Box 321
Oskaloosa, KS 66066
Jewell County

307 N. Commercial
Mankato, KS 66956

Lakin, KS 67860
Kingman County

130 N. Spruce
Kingman, KS 67068
Kiowa County

211 E. Florida
Greensburg, KS 67054
Labette County

501 Merchant / Box 387
Oswego, KS 67356
Lane County

144 S. Lane / Box 788
Dighton, KS 67839
Leavenworth County
300 Walnut
Leavenworth, KS 66048

' Lincoln County

216 E. Lincoln Ave
Lincoln, KS 67455
Linn County

P.O. Box 350

Mound City, KS 66056
Logan County

710 W. 2nd

Oakley, KS 67748
Lyon County

430 Commercial
Emporia, KS 66801
Marion County

200 S. Third, Suite 104
Marion, KS 66861
Marshall County
1201 Broadway

Marysville, KS 66508

McPherson County
117 N. Maple
McPherson, KS 67460
Meade County

P.O. Box 278

Meade, KS 67864

 Beloit, KS 67420

Montgomery County
217 E. Myrtle / Box 446
Independence, KS 67301
Morris County

501 W. Main

Council Grove, KS 66846
Morton County

1025 Morton / Box 1116
Elkhart, KS 67950
Nemaha County

607 Nemaha / Box 186
Seneca, KS 66538
Neosho County

100 S. Main / Box 138
Erie, KS 66733

Ness County

202 W. Sycamore

Ness City, KS 67560
Norton County

105 S. Kansas / Box 70
Norton, KS 67654
Osage County

717 Topeka Ave / Box 226
Lyndon, KS 66451-0226
Osborne County
423 W. Main / Box 160
Osborne, KS 67473
Ottawa County

307 N. Concord Ste 130

_ Minneapolis, KS 67467

Pawnee County
715 Broadway

__Lamed, KS 67550

Phillips County

301 State St

Phillipsburg, KS 67661
Pottawatomie County
207 N. 1st/ Box 187
Westmoreland, KS 66549

Pratt County

300 S. Ninnescah / Box 885
Pratt, KS 67124
Rawlins County

607 Main

Atwood, KS 67730
Reno County

206 W. First
Hutchinson, KS 67501
Republic County
1815 M. Street
Belleville, KS 66935
Rice County

101 W. Commercial
Lyons, KS 67554
Riley County

110 Courthouse Plaza
Manhattan, KS 66502
Rooks County
115 N. Walnut
Stockton, KS 67669

Rush County

715 Elm / Box 220
LaCrosse, KS 67548
Russell County

4th & Main / Box 113
Russell, KS 67665
Saline County

300 W. Ash / Box 5040
Salina, KS 67402

Scott County

303 Court St

Scott City, KS 67871
Sedgwick County

510 N. Main

Wichita, KS 67203-3798
Seward County

515 N. Washington Ste 100
Liberal, KS 67901
Shawnee County

3420 SW Van Buren

~ Topeka, KS 66611

Sheridan County
925 9th St/ Box 899
Hoxie, KS 67740

Post Office
Will Not
Deliver
Without
Postage

Sherman County

813 Broadway Rm 102
Goodland, KS 67735
Smith County

218 S. Grant

Smith Center, KS 66967

~ Stafford County

209 N. Broadway

St John, KS 67576
Stanton County

201 N. Main / Box 190
Johnson, KS 67855
Stevens County
200 E. 6th

Hugoton, KS 67951
Sumner County

501 N. Washington
Wellington, KS 67152
Thomas County
300 N. Court Ave
Colby, KS 67701

Trego County

216 Main

WakKeeney, KS 67672
Wabaunsee County
215 Kansas / Box 278
Alma, KS 66401
Wallace County

P.O. Box 70

Sharon Springs, KS 67758
Washington County
214 C st

Washington, KS 66968
Wichita County

206 S. 4th Drawer 968
Leoti, KS 67861

Wilson County

615 Madison

Fredonia, KS 66736
Woodson County

105 W. Rutledge Rm 103
Yates Center, KS 66783
Wyandotte County
850 State Ave

_ Kansas City, KS 66101



Office of the Kansas Secretary of State
Application for Permanent Advance Voting Status R’\';g
DOWNLOAD THIS FORM AT WWW.SOS.KS.GOV

1. Affirmation
Affirmation of an Elector of the County of and State of Kansas Applying for Permanent
Advance Voting Status
State of , County of , 8s: (where application is completed)

2. Applying for Permanent Advance Voting Status
Applicants for permanent advance voting status must have a permanent physical disability or iliness or have been diagnosed
as having a permanent iliness. The nature of my permanent disability or illness is:

3. Personal Information  Please print.

Last Name First Name M.l

Residential Address

City State Zip Code

Political Party: [ ] Democratic [ ] Republican Date of birth:

4. Address to Mail Ballot  (if different from residential address)

Mailing Address

City State Zip Code

Note: The ballot may be mailed only to the voter's residential or mailing address as indicated on the county voter registration list, to the voter's
temporary residential address, or to a medical care facility where the voter resides. These restrictions do not apply o a voter who has an illness,
disability or who lacks proficiency in the English language. Ballots cannot be mailed until 20 days before the election.

5. Voter Signature  Note: False statement on this affirmation is a severity level 9, nonperson felony.

| do solemnly affirm under penalty of perjury that | am a qualified elector, residing at the address listed above, or | am
authorized to sign for the above named voter who has a disability preventing the voter from signing an application. |
further affirm that | will not vote more than once at any election.

Signature of Voter Date (MM/DD/YY) Phone Number

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY Date App. Rec'd.

Prescribed by the Office of the Secretary of State, 1st Floor, Memorial Hall, Topeka, KS 66612-1594.
KSA 25-1122d(c). Rev 1/14/1S t¢



Kansas Homestead Property Tax Refund (K-40H)

The Homestead program gives a property tax refund to homeowners who qualify.
The amount is based on household income. It will be a percentage of the property
tax that you pay. The maximum amount is $700.

You must meet these requirements to file a Homestead Claim:
e You own a home; AND
e You were a Kansas resident for the whole tax year; AND
e Your total household income is less than $35,700; AND
e At least one of these three things is true:
o You were over age 55 for the whole tax year (For 2020, this means
you were born before January 1, 1965); OR
o You are blind or have a permanent disability and you had it for the
whole year; OR
o You have at least one dependent child under 18 that lived with you for
the entire tax year

You are NOT eligible to file a Homestead Claim if...
e Your property is valued at more than $350,000
e Youdon’t have to pay property taxes on your home

For the 2020 tax year, you will need to complete the claim between January 1,
2021 and April 15, 2021. Do not do it before January 1, 2021. You can do it
online or you can print it and mail it to the Kansas Department of Revenue (the
address is on the form).

If you do it online, it will let you know if there is a different claim that would be
better for your household. You can complete the claim online here:
https://tinyurl.com/7xzh6tt

Find the printable form here:
https://tinyurl.com/y2ewwm46

If you need help with your Homestead claim, you can call the Kansas Taxpayer
Assistance Center at 785-368-8222. You can also go the Kansas Department of
Revenue for free assistance on the first floor of the Scott Office Building at 120
SE 10t Ave. in Topeka during business hours.




Low Income Energy Assistance Program (LIEAP)

The Kansas Low Income Energy Assistance Program (LIEAP) is a federally funded program that
helps low-income eligible households pay a portion of their home energy costs by providing a
yearly benefit in the form of credit to your gas/propane and/or electric bill. Many people with
disabilities are eligible for this benefit! Benefit dollar amounts can vary, but may reach several
hundreds of dollars per year! Benefit amounts are set according to the following factors: 1)
Household income, 2) number of persons living at the address, 3) type of dwelling, 4) type of
heating fuel, and 5) utility rates.

Persons Maximum
To qualify, households must: Living at Gross
e Not exceed the income limits in the chart to the right Address Monthly
e Be personally responsible for the heating fuel costs payable Income
to either the landlord, utility company or fuel vendor 1 $1,276
e Have made recent payments of at least $80 toward their 2 $1,726
costs 3 $2,177
4 $2,628
5 $3,078
6 $3,529
When applying for LIEP, you must provide the following: 7 $3,980
8 $4,430
e Answer all questions on the LIEAP application For each additional
* Signatures of all adults living in the residence person add $451 to the
e Proof of Income (earned and unearned) for anyone living in | Gross Monthly Income

the residence
e Ifapplicable, provide VA award letter, SSA/SSI award letter or award letter for your
pension
If claiming self-employment, provide a complete copy of your most recent tax return
If requested, you may have to provide a copy of fuel bills (gas, electric, propane, etc.)
Proof of child support payments received or the court order
If in subsidized housing, provide a copy of your rental agreement

*Y ou must provide COPIES of the documents, not originals.

The Yearly LIEAP application period is generally from the end of January through the last
week in March. Check with your DCF office to get the “drop dead” application date. The
application deadline is typically the last Friday in March, but this can vary. Talk to DCF!

For more information or to apply for LIEP visit
https://tinyurl.com/7re5m3j
or
call the Kansas Department for Children and Families at 1-800-432-0043




Earned Income Tax Credit (EITC)

Earned Income Tax Credit (EITC) is a benefit for working people who have low to
moderate income. This tax credit means more money in your pocket! It reduces the
amount of tax you owe and may also give you a refund.

To claim EITC on your tax return, you must meet al/ of the following rules:

You, your spouse (if you file a joint return), and all others listed on Schedule
EIC (Earned Income Credit), must have a Social Security number that is
valid for employment and is issued before the due date of the return
including extensions
You must have earned income from either working for someone else or
owning or running a farm or business
Your filing status cannot be married filing separately
You must be a U.S. citizen or resident alien all year
You cannot be a qualifying child of another person
You cannot file Form 2555 or Form 2555 EZ (related to foreign earned
income)
You must meet the earned income, AGI and investment income limits
And you must meet one of the following:
o Have a qualifying child
o Ifyou do not have a qualifying child, you must:
= Be age 25 but under 65 at the end of the year,
= Live in the United States for more than half the year, and
= Not qualify as a dependent of another person

If you qualify for EITC, you have to file a tax return with the IRS, even if you owe
no tax or are not required to file. However, by doing this, you can receive a TAX

REFUND! Also, the State of Kansas provides and ADDITIONAL EITC for your
State taxes ON TOP of the Federal EITC!

For more information, or to see if you qualify, visit:
https://tinyurl.com/y769a4yo




Kansas Telecommunication Access Program — TAP

The Kansas Telecommunication Access Program (TAP) provides FREE specialized telephones
and other telecommunication devices for Kansas residents with disabilities that impair hearing,
seeing, speaking, remembering, walking, or holding a telephone. Kansans with a range of
disabilities may qualify for free devices under the TAP program, including but not limited to
individuals with: brain injury, blind/visual impairments, deaf/hard of hearing, Cerebral Palsy,
and many other disabilities. To qualify, you must have an income below $55,000 per year and
have an existing phone service.

The TAP eligible equipment needs to accommodate your disability. The TAP program can

explain more. Some of the equipment TAP may be able to buy you may include:
e Smartphones and tablets

Amplified telephones

Large number telephones

Telephones with talking keys

Photo button telephones

Emergency response telephones

Captioned telephones

Hands free telephones

Light flasher/loud bell signaling devices

Voice dialer accessories

The Application for TAP may be found at https://atk.ku.edu/applications.

Certification of disability is required and must be verified by one of the following:
e Audiologist

Speech Pathologist

Nurse Practitioner

Physician

Vocational Rehabilitation Counselor

Physician Assistant

Ophthalmologist

Optometrist

Questions about TAP? Call 800-KAN-DO-IT
Kansas TAP has several Demonstration Centers located throughout the state, which have

equipment available for you to try. To find your regional Assistive Technology Access Site, you
may call 800-KAN-DO-IT (800-526-36438).

For more information about the Assistive Technology, contact Assistive Technology for Kansas:
atkapps@ku.edu
800-525-3648
2601 Gabriel
Parsons, KS 67357




Safe at Home Program —
Confidential Mailing Addresses for Violence Victims

Safe at Home is a Kansas program that offers confidential, substitute mailing addresses for
victims of certain violence and crimes. Safe at Home provides a substitute mailing address for
victims of domestic violence, sexual assault, trafficking or stalking to use on all public records as
well as a free first-class mail forwarding system for participants.

Who is generally eligible for the Safe at Home Program:

Any adult victim of domestic violence, sexual assault, trafficking or stalking;
any family member living in the home with the victim;

or any minor child or children who are in fear for his or her safety.

To apply, victims must meet with a certified enrolling assistant to discuss a safety plan and

complete the application forms. Enrolling assistants are individuals who are employed or
affiliated with a certified enrolling agent. Enrolling agents could be any public or private entity
that offers shelter or counseling services to victims, law enforcement agencies, or any state or
local agency. These include Kansas domestic violence and sexual assault centers, local police
departments, and county Sheriff’s offices, etc.

To find your local Kansas domestic violence or sexual assault center, go to:
https://www.kcsdv.org




Total and Permanent Disability Discharge (TPD) —
Americans with disabilities can get their student loan debt
erased tax free under this program!

Total and Permanent Disability (TPD) Discharge is a program created by the U.S. Department of
Education. It relieves a borrower who is totally and permanently disabled from having to repay federal
student loans or TEACH Grant service obligations.

Before federal student loans or TEACH Grant service obligations can be discharged (or erased), a person
must submit an application for discharge and provide information to show they are totally and
permanently disabled.

There are three ways you can show you meet the TPD discharge requirements:

1.If you’re a veteran, you can apply for TPD discharge and provide documentation from the VA
showing you have a service-connected disability (or disabilities) and are unable to work.

2.If you receive Social Security Disability Insurance (SSDI) or Supplemental Security Income (SSI),
and your next disability review will be within five to seven years of your most recent one. You can
submit paperwork showing your SSA notice of award for SSDI, SSI disability benefits, or a
Benefits Planning Query that states the date of your next review.

3. If you submit acceptable certification from a doctor (an M.D. or D.O.) declaring you are totally
and permanently disabled. The physician must certify you’re unable to work due to a physical or
mental impairment that: can be expected to result in death, has lasted for a continuous period of
not less than 60 months, or can be expected to last for a continuous period of not less than 60
months.

If you are unable to complete the application on your own, you can authorize a representative can
complete and submit your TPD discharge application on your behalf. With this option, you can designate
an authorized representative with a TPD Applicant Representative Designation form. This has to be
submitted and processed before they’re able to work with your representative. Your representative can be
a friend, family member, advocate or someone else you trust.

Get the TPD Application Form and Representative Designation form at
www.disabilitydischarge.com/Forms.

After the US Department of Education receives your TPD discharge application, they will contact the
holders of your federal loans or TEACH Grant service obligation and suspend collection on your loans
while they determine eligibility. This means you won’t have to make any payments on your loans while
they look over your application, which can last up to 120 days. *Note: If your loans are in default and
payments are collected through wage garnishments, this will continue until your discharge is approved.

If you are approved for the TPD Discharge program, you will be notified in writing by the US Department
of Education or its contractor (currently Nel Net). Your loans or TEACH Grant will be transferred to the
U.S. Department of Education for discharge (meaning they will be erased as long as you complete the
monitoring period). The lenders will also be asked to return any payments you made after the date the
Department received your application.




If you are approved for TPD because you are a veteran with a disability, there is no monitoring period.
Your student loans will be forgiven and erased as soon as you are approved for the TPD program.

If you are approved for a TPD discharge based on SSA disability documentation or a physician’s
certification, you will be subject to a 3-year post-discharge monitoring period that begins on the date the
discharge is approved.

If at any time during the 3-year monitoring period any of the following occurs, your loans will be
reinstated and you will be obligated to repay your discharged loans.

e  You have annual employment earnings that exceed the poverty guideline amount for a family of
two (typically somewhere around $16,000, check the TPD website to find out the latest dollar
amount); or

e You apply for and receive a new Direct Loan, Perkins Loan, or TEACH Grant; or

e A disbursement of a Direct Loan, Perkins Loan, or TEACH Grant that you received before the
discharge date is made, and you do not ensure the return of the full amount of the disbursement
within 120 days of the disbursement date; or

e Youreceive a notice from the SSA stating that you are no longer totally and permanently disabled,
or that your disability review will no longer be the 5-year or 7-year review period indicated in
your most recent SSA notice of award for SSDI or SSI benefits; or

e Ifthe Department receives notice from SSA that you are no longer in a MINE (Medical
Improvement Not Expected) with a review cycle of 5 to 7 years.

Do I have to pay taxes on my student loan debt which is discharged (erased) under this TPD
program?

Thankfully, no. Not currently. Thanks to a new law passed by Congress, all people with disabilities
approved for this TPD program after Jan. 1, 2018, will NOT owe taxes on any student loan amounts
discharged/erased under this program. This law expires in 2025, but it is eligible for renewal by Congress
at that time.

What if my TPD Application is Denied?

If your TPD application is denied, you will be notified of the denial by mail. They will also instruct your
loan holders to resume collection activity on your loans. The letter you receive will include the reason for
the denial and instructions on what you can do if you have questions about the basis of the decision or
believe there is other information that the Department should consider. You will also have an opportunity
to provide additional information and to appeal the denial.

For more information and to apply for the TPD program
visit: https://www.disabilitydischarge.com




America the Beautiful!
‘Americans with Disabilities Can Get a LIFETIME Pass to visit
National Parks & Federal Recreational Lands for FREE!

Americans with disabilities are eligible for a free, lifetime pass to visit National Parks and Federal
Recreational Lands. Its called an “Access Pass.” The Access Pass can be used at over 2000 Federal
recreation sites including National Parks, National Wildlife Refuges, National Forests, and other
federal recreation lands.

Not only does the pass cover the person with a disability, it includes any passengers traveling in the
same vehicle or the pass owner and three additional adults where per-person fees are charged.

To obtain an “Access Pass,” you will need to fill out the application and:

- A statement signed by a licensed physician attesting that you have a permanent physical, mental, or
sensory impairment that substantially limits one or more major life activities, and stating the nature

of the impairment;
OR

A document issued by a Federal agency, such as the U.S. Department of Veterans Administration,
which attests that you have been medically determined to be eligible to receive Federal benefits as a
result of blindness or permanent disability. Other acceptable Federal agency documents include proof
of receipt of Social Security Disability Income (SSDI) or Supplemental Security Income (SSI);

OR

A document issued by a State agency such as a vocational rehabilitation agency, which attests that
you have been medically determined to be eligible to receive vocational rehabilitation agency
benefits or services as a result of medically determined blindness or permanent disability. Showing a
State motor vehicle department disability sticker, license plate or hang tag is not acceptable
documentation.

You will need to fill out the application, and either mail it in with a $10 processing fee or visit a federal
recreation site in person.
For more information about this “Access Pass,” visit https://tinyurl.com/jmc57gc.

To download the “Access Pass™ application visit:
https:/tinyurl.com/y4jytz7j
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AMERICA THE BEAUTIFUL — THE NATIONAL PARKS AND FEDERAL
RECREATIONAL LANDS ACCESS PASS

U.S. Department of the Interior - Bureau of Land Management, Fish and Wildlife Service, Bureau of Reclamation, National Park Service
U.S. Department of Agriculture - Forest Service - U.S. Amy Corps of Engineers

About the Access Pass:

The Access Pass is a free, lifetime pass available to United States citizens or permanent residents, regardless of age, that have
a permanent disability. The Pass can be used at over 2000 Federal recreation sites across the nation, including National Parks,
National Wildlife Refuges, and many National Forest and other federal recreation lands. The Access Pass admits the Pass
owner and any passengers traveling with him/her in a single non-commercial vehicle at per-vehicle fee areas or the Pass owner
and three additional adults where per-person fees are charged. The Access Pass may also offer a discount on some expanded
amenity fees, such as camping. Discounts offered by the Pass vary widely across the many different types of recreation sites.
Pass owners are encouraged to check with sites they plan to visit before obtaining a Pass to verify that their Pass will be
accepted. Anytime a Pass is used, photo identification will be requested to verify Pass ownership.

How to Obtain an Access Pass:

The Pass may be obtained two ways, either at a federal recreation site where entrance or standard amenity fees are charged or
through the mail. To obtain a Pass you must have photo identification to verify that you are a U.S. citizen or permanent
resident, which could include:

A U.S. State or Territory issued Driver’s License, Identification, or Birth Certificate
A U.S. Passport or Passport Card
A Permanent Resident Card (Green Card)

You must also provide documentation that you have a permanent disability, which could include:

» A statement signed by a licensed physician attesting that you have a permanent physical, mental, or sensory
impairment that substantially limits one or more major life activities, and stating the nature of the impairment;
OR
¢ Adocument issued by a Federal agency, such as the U.S. Department of Veterans Administration, which attests that
you have been medically determined to be eligible to receive Federal benefits as a result of blindness or permanent
disability. Other acceptable Federal agency documents include proof of receipt of Social Security Disability Income
(SSDI) or Suppiemental Security income (SSI);
OR
» Adocument issued by a State agency such as a vocational rehabilitation agency, which attests that you have been
medically determined to be eligible to receive vocational rehabilitation agency benefits or services as a result of
medically determined blindness or permanent disability. Showing a State motor vehicle department disability sticker,
license plate or hang tag is not acceptable documentation.

Obtaining a Pass Through the Mail

To obtain an Access Pass through the mail you must complete this application, provide a photocopy of proof of citizenship or
residency, documentation of disability and pay the processing fee. The cost of obtaining an Access Pass through the mail is ten
dollars ($10) for processing the application (the Pass is free).

Obtaining a Pass in Person

If you apply for an Access Pass at a Federal recreation site you do NOT need to fill out this application. When you
arrive at the recreation site, the officer selling the pass will verify your documentation of disability and that you are a U.S. citizen
or permanent resident by checking your identification. You will then be issued the Pass. The Pass is free if obtained in person,
there is no processing fee. Before making a trip to obtain a Pass, be sure to contact the site to ensure that they have passes
available.

Replacement Passes:

Lost or stolen Passes cannot be replaced at this time. If your Pass has been lost or stolen you must purchase a new one.

Worn or damaged Passes can be replaced free of charge at any recreation site where Passes are issued, or through the mail by
returning the Pass with this application and paying the ten dollar ($10) processing fee.
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APPLICATION FOR MAIL ORDER SALES OF THE
AMERICA THE BEAUTIFUL — THE NATIONAL PARKS AND FEDERAL
RECREATIONAL LANDS ACCESS PASS

U.S. Department of the Interior - Bureau of Land Management, Fish and Wildlife Service, Bureau of Reclamation, National Park Service
U.S. Department of Agriculture - Forest Service - U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Your application for an Access Pass must include: Product #209291
1. This completed, signed application form.
2. Photocopy of documentation issued by Social Security Disability, Office of Veterans Affairs and/or a licensed physician
that demonstrates permanent disability.
Photocopy of documentation issued by an authorized U.S. agency that demonsirates U.S. citizenship or permanent
residence (driver's license, passport, state issued ID).
Payment of the processing fee by Credit Card.
For a pass replacement, please submit the original worn pass.

ok w

**Do Not Send Original Documents**
Please Print Clearly - Your name should appear as it does on your Photo ID

Full Name

Street

City State

Zip Code - Telephone

E-Mail Address

By submitting this application:

| hereby affirm that | am a citizen of or domiciled in the United States, and that | have been medically determined to have a
permanent physical, mental, or sensory impairment that severely limits one or more major life activities. Major life activities
include functions such as: caring for oneself, performing manual tasks, walking, seeing, hearing, speaking, breathing, etc.
(Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, as amended, 29 USC § 705 20)).

Signature: Date

Payment

CreditCard: [ _|Visa [ ] Master Card [ JAmerican Express ] piscover Security Code
Credit Card Number Date -

Your credit card will be billed $10 at the time of shipment.

Send your completed Application to: Questions:
USGS fedrecpass@usgs.gov
Attn: Access Pass 1-888-ASK-USGS
Box 25286 (1-888-275-8747)

Denver, CO 80225

Federal Law 18 U.S.C. 1001 makes it a crime in any matter within the jurisdiction of any department or agency of the
United States for any person knowingly and willfully to falsify, conceal, or cover up by any trick, scheme, or device a
material fact; to make any materially false, fictitious, or fraudulent statement or representation; or to make or use an y
false writing or document knowing that it contains a materially false, fictitious or fraudulent statement or entry.
Violations of 18 U.S.C. 1001 are punishable by fines of up to $10,000, imprisonment of up to five years, or both.
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NOTICES

PRIVACY ACT STATEMENT
General: The Federal Lands Recreation Enhancement Act of 2004 (REA), 16 U.S.C. 6804 et seq.

Authority: The information collected is required to establish eligibility; process financial transactions to complete Pass purchase
requests; fulfill Passes to individuals (“fulfili” and “fulfillment” refer to shipping and handling of Passes), federal recreation sites, and
third parties; and provide associated customer services such as sending renewal notices and providing information about the Pass
program and federal lands. Informational or promotional messages will be sent to individuals and organizations only if they have
affirmatively requested such messages through an “opt-in” mechanism.

Purposes and Uses: In addition to those disclosures generally permitted under 5 U.S.C.552a(b) of the Privacy Act, records or
information contained in this system may be disclosed outside the National Park Service as a routine use pursuant to 5 U.S.C.
552a(b)(3) to other Federal, state, tribal, territorial, foreign or local government, educational, and other organizations, entities or
individuals for the purpose of verifying eligibility to receive a Pass, prevent duplication, fraud and abuse, or as otherwise required by law
when the disclosure is compatible with the purpose for which the records were compiled as described under the system of records
notice “America the Beautiful—The National Parks and Federal Recreational Lands Pass System, DOI-06"

Effects of Nondisclosure: Voluntary, however, failure to provide the requested information may impede individual from obtaining a
Pass from the National Park Service.

PAPERWORK REDUCTION ACT STATEMENT

We are collecting this information subject to the Paperwork Reduction Act (44 U.S.C. 3501) to collected to determine adequate proof of
disability and residency. The obligation to respond is required to obtain the Interagency Access Pass. You are not required to respond
to this or any other Federal agency-sponsored information collection unless it displays a currently valid OMB control number. OMB has
approved this collection of information and assigned Control No. 1024-0252.

ESTIMATED BURDEN STATEMENT

The public burden for the collection of information is estimated to be 10 minutes per response, including the time for reviewing
instructions, gathering and maintaining data, and completing the form. Direct comments regarding this burden estimate, or any aspects
of this form, to the Information Collection Clearance Officer, National Park Service, 12201 Sunrise Valley Drive, Mail Stop 242, Reston,
VA 20192. Please do not send your form to this address.




“That All May Read” Program —
National Library Service offers free Talking Books
and Braille Library Services

National Library Service (NLS) is a free Braille and talking book library service for people with
temporary or permanent low vision, blindness, or a physical disability that prevents reading or
holding the printed page.

Through a national network of cooperating libraries, NLS offers books in Braille or audio
formats that are mailed directly to the person for free, or available by instant download.

Any resident of the United States who is unable to read or use regular print materials as a result
of temporary or permanent visual or physical limitations may receive service through NLS. This
includes those who are blind, have a visual disability, or have a physical disability that prevents
reading.

NLS Offers a Variety of Accessible Formats
+ Talking books and magazines — Audiobooks and audio magazines on digital cartridges are

mailed to your door. You return them the same way, through postage-free mail. Digital
talking-book players are also provided free to patrons.

* Braille — Braille books and magazines are delivered directly to your door at no cost.

« Music — NLS provides music appreciation materials, music scores, and music instruction in
braille, audio, and large print.

Braille and Audio Reading Download (BARD) — BARD is a Web-based service that provides
access to thousands of special-format books, magazines, and music materials. The same
materials that are offered on digital cartridges are also available for download in
compressed audio or braille formats.

BARD Mobile — With the BARD Mobile app, you can download and play audio materials on
an iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch. Many of the materials available on digital cartridges or in
hard-copy braille are also available for download in compressed audio or braille formats.

L]

For more information, or to apply for services, visit www.loc.gov/ThatAllMayRead.




